ШУНТИРОВАНИЕ ЖЕЛУДКА

Шунтирование желудка - бариатрическое хирургисческое лечение с целью уменьшения веса.

 

Как проводится?

ШУНТИРОВАНИЕ ЖЕЛУДКА выполняется лапароскопически, благодаря чему выполняются лишь несколько небольших разрезов,В этом случае желудок делят на малую  и большую части. Желудочный мешок может принимать небольшое количество пищи, поэтому, происходит быстрое насыщение. На ряду с этим происходит обход тонкой кишки, так что пищеварительные соки из желчного пузыря и поджелудочной железы встречаются с пищей намного позже.Благодаря этому, значительная часть питательных веществ и калорий не усваивается и выводится из организма непереваренными.

 

Когда требуется шунтирование желудка?

Бариатрическая хирургия выполняется, когда  физические упражнения и изменение образа жизни, возможно, также и психологическая терапия неэффективны.Когда ИМТ больше 45

 

Преимущества шунтирования желудка

При шунтировании достигается более значительная  потеря веса, чем при методе желудочного бандажирования или рукавной гастрэктомии. Потеря лишнего веса в среднем составляет 61,6%.

 

Уменьшается количество пищи, которое может быть принято за один раз, а также степень усвоения съеденной пищи. Желудок уменьшается при данной операции на 15-25 мл большого "остаточного" желудка,  При более позднем контакте пищи и пищеварительных соков питательные вещества абсорбируются только частью кишечника. Остальная часть питательных веществ выводится из организма с калом. Данный метод шунтирования желудка приводит к потере 60-70% избыточного веса.  Примерно у 80% страдающих ожирением в результате шунтирования желудка наблюдается ремиссия (регресс) сахарного диабета, вызванного ожирением, что означает значительное снижение риска смертности. Интенсивное снижение веса значительно улучшает качество жизни оперированного человека.

 

Недостатки шунтирования желудка

После операции у полных людей может развиться так называемый "демпинг-синдром". Здесь есть и плюсы и минусы. В данном случае организм не может переносить пищу с высоким содержанием сахара или жира. В результате данные продукты вызывают тошноту, головокружение и диарею. Хотя для эффективной потери веса подобную пищу следует избегать в любом случае.

 

Очень жирная пища вызывает жирный стул с неприятным запахом. Обход пищеварительных соков, к сожалению, также приводит к дефициту в организме важных витаминов и минералов, поэтому на протяжении всей жизни необходимо принимать биологически активные добавки.

 

Шунтирование желудка является более рискованной процедурой, чем другие бариатрические хирургические методы, например, бандажирование желудка. Визуализация остальной части желудка и ЭРХПГ (эндоскопическая визуализации желчных путей и поджелудочной железы)  в связи с обходом пищеварительного тракта становится уже невозможной. Если, несмотря на шунтирование, происходит увеличение веса, дальнейшие хирургические варианты очень ограничены или дороги.

 

Для профилактики заболеваний дефицита витаминов на протяжении всей жизни необходим последующий контроль опытными врачами и специалистами в области правильного питания. До и после операции рекомендуется пройти консультацию у врача-диетолога.

SALUSS МЕДИЦИНСКАЯ ГРУППА

+905324674100

©2018, SALUSS is a registered and accredited by international authorities.

 

Saluss OÜ

Reg Code: 14841312

Address: Harju maakond, Tallinn, Kesklinna linnaosa, Tartu mnt 67/1-13b, 10115

GASTRIC BYPASS

Gastric bypass surgery is a bariatric surgical treatment for weight loss.

 

How is Gastric Bypass Performed?

Gastric bypass surgery is performed laparoscopically, due to which only a few small incisions are performed. In this case, the stomach is divided into small and large parts. The stomach can take a small amount of food, after the operation. Along with this, the small intestine is bypassed, so that digestive juices from the gallbladder and pancreas are found with food much later. A significant part of the nutrients and calories are not absorbed and excreted from the body undigested.

 

When is Gastric Bypass surgery required?

Bariatric surgery is performed when physical exercise and lifestyle changes, possibly also psychological therapy, are ineffective. 

 

Advantages of Gastric Bypass

With shunting, more significant weight loss is achieved than with the method of gastric balloon or sleeve gastrectomy. 

The amount of food that can be taken at a time, as well as the degree of assimilation of the food eaten, is reduced. During this operation by 15-25 ml of a large "residual" stomach will be stayed. With laontact of food and digestive juices, nutrients are absorbed only by part of the intestine. The rest of the nutrients are excreted in the feces. This method of gastric bypass surgery leads to a loss of 60-70% of excess weight. Approximately 80% of obese patients with gastric bypass surgery have a remission (regression) of diabetes mellitus caused by obesity, which means a significant reduction in the risk of mortality. Intensive weight loss significantly improves the quality of life of the operated person.

 

Disadvantages of Gastric Bypass surgery?

After surgery, overweight people may develop the so-called "dumping syndrome." There are pros and cons. In this case, the body cannot tolerate foods high in sugar or fat. As a result, these foods cause nausea, dizziness, and diarrhea. Although for effective weight loss, such foods should be avoided in any case.

Very fatty foods cause fatty stools with an unpleasant odor. Bypassing the digestive juices, unfortunately, also leads to a deficiency in the body of important vitamins and minerals, so biologically active additives must be taken throughout life.

Gastric bypass surgery is a more risky procedure than other bariatric surgical methods, such as bandaging the stomach. Visualization of the rest of the stomach and ERCP (endoscopic visualization of the biliary tract and pancreas) in connection with bypassing the digestive tract is no longer possible. If, despite shunting, weight gain occurs, further surgical options are very limited or expensive.

For the prevention of vitamin deficiency diseases throughout life, subsequent monitoring by experienced doctors and experts in the field of proper nutrition is necessary. Before and after surgery, it is recommended to consult a dietitian.

 

How long is needed to stay in Turkey?

5 days hospitalisation is needed for surgery. It is suggested to stay 7 days in Turkey for gastric bypass. 

 

How much is Gastric Bypass in Turkey?

Price of gastric bypass in Turkey is 3 times cheaper than abroad. It gives opportunity to our guests to save %75. Our guests pay as a package which includes; 

  • Radiology Examination 

  • Abdominal Ultrasound, Lung X-Ray, CT in case of need 

  • Endoscopy 

  • Nutrition and Diet Specialist Consultation before and after the operation

  • Pulmonolgy Specialist Consultation 

  • Cardiology Specialist Consultation 

  • ECG, Treadmill Stress Test and Echocardiography in case of need

  • Endocrinology Specialist Consultation 

  • Anesthesiology Consultation 

  • VIP Airport pick-up and transfer to hotel

  • Accommodation 

  • Translation services

  • Medical reports 

  • The video of the operation in DVD

  • Regular controls after procedure

  • Barium Swallow Test 

 

Gastric Bypass Revision

If you have;

  • Failure to lose enough weight,

  • Weight regain,

  • Medical complications you may need Gastric Bypass Revision. 

 

What will you do after gastric bypass? 

We are not suggesting you to travel immediately after the surgery. You will discharge from the hospital when you are physically and medicallly well. Our doctors will recommend diet after gastric bypass surgery. It may vary depending on your situation. Your diet typically follows a staged approach to help you ease back into eating solid foods. You can usually start eating regular foods about three months after surgery.

SALUSS Medical Group

+905324674100

©2018, SALUSS is a registered and accredited by international authorities.

 

Saluss OÜ

Reg Code: 14841312

Address: Harju maakond, Tallinn, Kesklinna linnaosa, Tartu mnt 67/1-13b, 10115